GSRMA New President Matt Givens

GSRMA House announce the election of its New President Matt Givens Nenagh Branch for the period 2018 to 2021. Matt Givens pictured receiving his chain of Office from outgoing President Matt Cosgrave.


As one Matt takes over from another we wish them both the best for the future.


The new Central Committee meet next week to elect its members to the various Positions and subcommittees.


Central Committee 2018 – 2021


Dublin Region

Michael Coleman Dublin South

Rita Delaney Dublin West Branch

Frank Fitzpatrick Dublin North Branch

Eamon Hession Dunlaoghaire Branch

John O’Brien Dublin North



Tom Miller Wexford Branch

Marie Roche Naas Branch

Joe Ward Mullingar Branch



Joe Dirwan Monaghan Branch

Marie Landy Galway Branch

Joe Lynch Donegal North



Matt Givens Nenagh Branch

Michael Lewis Cork City Branch

Michael O’Riordan Limerick City Branch

Billy Saunderson Clare Branch


We wish them well in their endeavors


Paschal Feeney

General Secretary


5 Responses to GSRMA New President Matt Givens

  1. GerDaly June 14, 2018 at 4:33 pm #

    Matt, congratulations from the Kilkenny branch.Best wishes for your term of office. Gerry Daly

  2. timothy June 14, 2018 at 7:55 pm #

    Best wishes to Matt Givens in his new Presidential role.

  3. patrick joseph mc June 14, 2018 at 9:57 pm #

    Best wishes to Matt Givens and his executive along his staff at Gsrma house on the task of running the GSRMA ,

  4. William June 14, 2018 at 10:07 pm #

    Best wishes President Matt on your honourable and onerous new position.
    I look forward to working with my Central Committee colleagues “old and new” and representing the views and expectations of our membership under your stewardship 2018/2021
    Billy Saunderson Munster Rep.

  5. timothy June 26, 2018 at 2:48 pm #

    New Garda Commissioner D Harris. Good appointment. Wish him well. Hope he brings integrity and efficiency to the force.

Leave a Reply

Designed By